Tim's Notebook

Tim Larsen
comicsguytim@gmail.com
831 704 7747

home

comics

painting

etc.

space holder

page one

a preview image of a comic book page

The Finders

by Michael Callas and Austin Sepulveda


A suspenseful adventure tale in the spirit of The Goonies or Super Eight involves a small group of youngsters on a quest for a rare comic book.

What they discover is something they'd rather not have stumbled across!


(All the images here are links to larger views. Just mouse-over them and click.)

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 2 - 3

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 4 - 5

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 6 - 7

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 8 - 9

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 10 - 11

a preview image of a comic book page

page 12

first page

a preview image of a comic book page

Filth

adapted from Irvine Welsh's novel by Jason Mason


An Edinburgh police detective sifts through the murk of his twisted existence playing rueful acts of hideous vengeance and sadism on his unsuspecting colleagues and friends, as he prepares for a two week Christmas holiday with the prostitutes and drugs of Amsterdam.

In the midst of his daily exertions of malicious behavior there is a murder case involving a diplomat's son... and his only source of what passes for a soul exists in his talking tapeworms!


This was on the verge of becoming a graphic novel. Unfortunately, funding issues left this one high and dry. It is, however being made into a movie: Filth!


update:There may be a graphic novel after all. To quote Irvine himself: "We've got three artists tendering to do the book [Filth]. One of the guy's very detailed, evocative, weird and scary. I prefer this, as this is pure angst with a touch of obscurity that works for Filth and its main character, Bruce Robertson. Details will be out soon!"(link)


note: adult images! Not safe for work!


(All the images here are links to larger views. Just mouse-over them and click.)


Other older projects follow below. Be sure to scroll down to check out all of them.

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 2 - 3

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 4 - 5

a preview image of a comic book page

page 6

a preview image of a comic book page

page 7

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 8 - 9

cover

a preview image of a comic book page

The Giant

by Matt Salyer


Jack Byrne, a Connecticut ex-marine with a mysterious wartime past involving a cybernetic arm tries to return home to his mother and son, only to find his past creeping up behind him in dreams and hallucinations.


A stream-of-consciousness tale in the vein of Kerouac, The Giant is an idiosyncratic, involved tale that draws you in as more things develop in Jack's life.

a preview image of a comic book page

page 1

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 2 - 3

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 4 - 5

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 6 - 7

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 8 - 9

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 10 - 11

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 12 - 13

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 14 - 15

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 16 - 17

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 18 - 19

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 20 - 21

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 22 - 23

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 24 - 25

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 26 - 27

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 28 - 29

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 30 - 31

a preview image of a comic book page

page 32

first page

a preview image of a comic book page

Amaranthine Visions

by Tim Larsen


Amaranthine Visions, the parent version of Strega (earlier, Darkhorn) is a free-form tale of the creation of the world, and the ensuing turmoil that enfolds it.

Rambling, visionary, macrocosmic and microcosmic at the same time, Amaranthine Visions was my answer to a 'Heavy Metal' type of graphic novel.


(All the images here are links to larger views. Just mouse-over them and click.)

a preview image of a comic book page

page 1

a preview image of a comic book page

page 2

a preview image of a comic book page

page 3

a preview image of a comic book page

page 4

a preview image of a comic book page

page 5

a preview image of a comic book page

page 6

a preview image of a comic book page

page 7

a preview image of a comic book page

page 8

a preview image of a comic book page

page 9

a preview image of a comic book page

page 10

a preview image of a comic book page

page 11

a preview image of a comic book page

page 12

a preview image of a comic book page

page 13





© 2016 Tim Larsen