Tim's Notebook

Tim Larsen
tim@timsnotebook.com
831 704 7747 home
669 221 0573 cell

home

comics

  shop

etc.

space holder

cover

a preview image of a comic book page

The Giant

by Matt Salyer


Jack Byrne, a Connecticut ex-marine with a mysterious wartime past involving a cybernetic arm tries to return home to his mother and son, only to find his past creeping up behind him in dreams and hallucinations.


A stream-of-consciousness tale in the vein of Kerouac, The Giant is an idiosyncratic, involved tale that draws you in as more things develop in Jack's life.


(All the images here are links to larger views. Just mouse-over them and click.)

a preview image of a comic book page

page 1

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 2 - 3

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 4 - 5

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 6 - 7

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 8 - 9

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 10 - 11

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 12 - 13

a preview image of a comic book pagea preview image of a comic book page

pages 14 - 15



© 2019 Tim Larsen